The Assessors of the Asian University Network - Quality Assurance (AUN-QA) are warmly welcomed!
Welcome to the Vietnamese Doctors’ Day!
Specialist I Doctor in Ophthalmology

Descriptions of the program

Program: Specialist Doctor level I in Ophthalmology

Degree: Specialist Doctor level I in Ophthalmology
Training time: 36 months (100 credits)
Program code: CK 60 72 56
Language of teaching: Vietnamese
Admission time: October
Faculty in charge: Faculty of Specialties

The training program for Specialist Doctor level I in Ophthalmology helps learners who currently work or are going to work in ophthalmology to obtain specialized knowledge to better serve examination and disease treatment. It takes much time and effort to become an experienced physician with in-depth clinical knowledge. Through the program, we would like to prepare our learners with the optimal learning environment and specialized practical conditions.

The program is taught in Vietnamese in 3 years (six terms, each term lasts about three months). In the program, learners have opportunities to learn with experienced teachers and clinicians who are working in specialized hospitals and in clinical departments in Thai Nguyen province. The program also provides learners with lessons on specific patients to improve their professional knowledge.

In order to be eligible for this program, each learner needs to meet the following requirements: completing medical training program and / or having a Certificate of basic Ophthalmology.

Employment after completing the program

After completing the program and being awarded with the Degree of Specialist Doctor level I in Ophthalmology, the learners may continue medical examination and treatment for people in hospital to become a medical specialist. They can also work at clinics, medical centers or family health centers, etc.  In addition, they can carry out scientific researches in their specialty